Hello world!

26 01 2009

I guess the first thing to do is really describe me for all of you.

My name is Robin and I am 20 years old.  I am definately a girl that likes to have fun.  I am very easy going and usually really nice.  I am a very good listener too.  I think one of my favorite things to do is to do little things to make someone else smile.  Seriously, sometimes all it takes is a little note or a compliment.

I am a sophomore at Brigham Young University.

BYU campus

BYU campus

My major is Recreational Management and youth Leadership with my emphasis on Leisure Services, Community Recreation.  I guess, when I am completely done with school I would love to run a city wide parks and rec program.  I came to this conclusion for a number of reason.  A year ago I volunteered at the children’s justice center (http://www.co.utah.ut.us/dept/CJC/index.asp)  my job was pretty much to play with the children as they went through the whole court process.  I loved that even though these kids had a lot going on in their lives they were able to smile while I played with them.  I want to be able to help kids no matter what because they are so precious and too many people ruin their innocence and it isn’t right.  I want them to be happy.  Then the other thing that convinced me to do my major is that I lifeguarded over the summer and absolutely love it.

I love baking.  anyone that is around me enough will figure that out.  Right after I finish writing this I will be making butterscotch chocolate rice krispy treats.

I am definitly from a small hick town in Oregon.  We would get out of school for a week every September for a rodeo.  where else do you find that.  But I love my hometown.  I have amazing friends there and we have tons of fun.  Some of the normal things we do are rock band parties, lava tag in the park, and trips to Denny’s.

Pendleton Main Street

Pendleton Main Street

I am also a member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (mormon), have been my entire life. but I know its true and I will stand by it no matter what.

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 01 2009
anordinarymom

Welcome to the world of blogging … don’t become too addicted 🙂 !!

I had a good friend major in the same thing. She currently LOVES her job!

Yum … will you send me some baked goodies 🙂 !!

29 01 2009
Mom

Love your blog. Love you too!

29 01 2009
caryn

Hey Robin! i love your blog! You are an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

