Thank You

18 03 2009

I just want to say that I know some of the most amazing people in the world.  Like no joke.  I am so grateful for the people I have in my life.

I have AWESOME roommates.  They are usually very supportive and recently they have been there for me while I have had so many issues and wanting to do the best I can but fall short.  Especially Alicia, I love spending time with that girl (even with her boy around) and I love making food with her or even cleaning.  She has been there for me no matter what is going on.

I also have FANTASTIC cousins.  Kimi, Alishia, and Becca will help me anytime I need them.  I remember a couple of instances that Becca has come to get me just to spend time with me.  I am so glad they are here with me at school.  Laura has also been a great help with listening to me and giving good advice through the gospel and reminding me about what is really important.

The ward here is INCREDIBLE.  I seriously believe that if any girl needs something here anyone will help in anyway they can.  I have been upset lately and I have so much chocolate and goodies that came from people here in my apartment complex.  We also had a number of car breakins and the guys set up their own night watch just to keep us safer.  That means a lot to me that the guys will drop anything for us girls.

Now for WONDERFUL home teachers and visiting teachers.  I kinda feel bad that they have to deal with me so much.  Just even just tonight I couldn’t sleep and went up to Lauren and Courtney’s apartment.  They chatted with me and got me to laugh and Lauren also gave me banana bread and chocolate milk.  I am a fan of good food/drink.  Levi and Dan has also been a great help.

I also have a few friends back home that are UNBELIEVABLE.  the ones I am thinking about will check up on me to see if things are going alright or just talk to me when I need someone.

I am so thankful for everyone in my life.  I really do feel like I am in the right spot right now and have the people around me that I need.  I also believe I can be that girl that can reach out and help other people.  So I guess I should share that if you need a friend or need anything at all let me know and I will whatever I can.

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 03 2009
wonker

Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

19 03 2009
Alicia

i love you too babe. 🙂 you’re freaking awesome!!!

4 04 2009
Katie Wyss

i love you.

Leave a Reply

