Something Dear to Me

9 04 2009

Do you have any worldly possession that you really love.  I am sure it has a story behind it.  I just want to encourage you to think about what made that thing special and find a way to honor it.

I am the oldest child in my family.  When I was born, my dad got my mom a ring to celebrate their new family.  It is a gold band with a saphire (my birthstone) in the middle and little diamonds around it.  Growing up, I never knew about this ring.  On my 18th birthday my mom gave me that ring.  She thought I would lose it like I do with every small thing I own (chapstick, earrings, socks, pencils)  but I still have that ring and it has been two and a half years since I received it.

It kinda looks like this ring except that it has a gold band.

bc100954470

I hope that when I someday have my own children, I will have at least one little girl.  She will have my ring when she turns 18.

Actions

Information

One response

9 04 2009
Brynne

That’s a very cool story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

