New Internship?

1 10 2009

So this last week I randomly heard about the Disney Summer internships and I feel really good about it.  Don’t ask me why.  I was even going to apply for DisneyLand to be close to family but today I was sitting in the presentation and all of a sudden, I knew I needed to apply for Disney World instead.  I applied online today and I already have a phone interview for Sunday at 5pm.

I am hoping that I get a position with Recreation or Lifeguarding.  I said I could do a number of things but those are the areas that I feel would help me succeed with my major.  They also offer a number of classes that can be used for college credit.  One of the ones I was automatically drawn to was Marketing You.  Here is the excert from it

Marketing You

Through participation in this course, students learn how to market their skills of communication, customer service, problem solving, conflict resolution, decision-making, self-management and creative thinking. Key elements include the development of a career focus and a personal marketing plan that encompasses the creation of a cover letter, résumé and networking strategy. The students will also learn interviewing and negotiation techniques.

They also provide housing for me and as a BYU student they will put the BYU kids together so we can still live alcohol free.  They also have 1-2 activities a week for the cast members to participate in.  These events include playing BINGO for groceries to pool parties and so on.  Transportation is also free.

I will find out in a few weeks if I get accepted and what my position will be.

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2009
Kevin

Yay Robin! That’s so exciting! I hope your interview goes well tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

