Traditions and Training

1 05 2010

Ok, here is updates from the last 2 days.  I know this trip is definitely an adventure and I have so many stories already.  You will all hate hearing about Disney World by the end.  However, I know some people are super proud of me for being here.  It is definitely out of my comfort zone.

So Traditions was good.  It is a class about the disney values.  We even got to walk around Magic Kingdom for a bit.  I think one of the coolest things I learned was the fact that little children love attention.  Like if you see a little girl, call her princess, if she dressed up as a princes, call her by name.  They love it.  I tried it and the little girl was so cute.

After Traditions, Alicia, Eric, and I went to Hollywood Studios to play.  They didn’t have too many fun rides for us but we still had a lot of fun.  Alicia was totally scared at Tower of Terror.  It was kinda funny but I probably shouldn’t admit that.  She would probably blow up at me for it.  We also went and did a little bit over at Epcot.  We had a good day.  Even ate dinner at Cici’s pizza.  Since we played all day we went to the hottub and just relaxed and talked a lot.  It was fun.

I had training yesterday.  Oh my goodness, worst thing of my life.  Pretty much, I stared at a computer screen for 4 hours looking at presentations on things I didn’t care that much about.  I was nodding off part of the time but I made myself stay awake.  When I got back to the apartment my roommates were waiting to go to Typhoon Lagoon.  We had a lot of fun there playing in the wave pool and going on their slides.  We even bought a funnel cake and shared it with each other.

We went to eat dinner at Chick-fil-A and we were just chilling and talking a lot.  This one boy decided to come up to us and introduce himself and asked to sit with us.  He found out we were the BYU students and he was totally ok with that.  Conversation went back to normal stuff and then the missionaries came in.  We went to introduce ourselves and they got our contact info to make sure we would know about church stuff.  The boy (Muhammad) came up and introduced himself to the missionaries and admitted he had been to church once.  We all talked and he agreed to go to church with us sometime.  Most of us have work this week so he is going with Jenna and Dani.  The missionaries told us that since they aren’t aloud in our complexes that when they do discussions, they have a van that they move the seats around in.  That made me laugh so hard because it sounds so sketchy.

Muhammad took us to Magic Kingdom to watch the light parade and wishes (the firework show).  That was a lot of fun.  After that we went and met Sleeping Beauty and Belle.  They could tell we were new CPs and Sleeping Beauty asked him who his princess was.  Lol.  He was so embarrassed and we couldn’t stop laughing.

Yesterday, Alicia and I chose to have a relax day.  We have been running around so much that it was time to take a step back and take it easy so we didn’t do all that much.  I was totally bored in the evening though.  Alicia and Eric were on a date and all of my roommates were out so I ended up going to Downtown Disney and got myself a journal and ice cream.  It was super rich but way good.  When Alicia and Eric were done with their date they decided to come pick me up just to go to walmart and get ice cream.  I wasn’t really needed so I don’t know why they went out of their way just to get me for that.  oh well.

I have no idea what I am going to do today.  I am just waiting for Alicia and my roommates to get home.  Which my roommates just walked in the door.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

