Date #1

10 04 2011

Jared and I finally had our first date.  We have hung out a lot, went on walks and stuff, but not a real date.

He came to pick me up around 7:30 pm and we went to his apartment.  He made me dinner.  We had tuna casserole and peaches his sister had canned.  Then he had made Ghirardelli brownies that we had with mint chocolate chip ice cream.  We talked with Joel for a little bit but his roommates didn’t bother us too much.  Even if they were there, I enjoy them and it wouldn’t have been awkward at all.

After dinner, we went to Trafalga in Orem.  It was crazy busy there.  We watched a 4D movie which didn’t last too long.  The one we were placed in was actually Jared’s least favorite one, some parts were entertaining, others were lame.

We then went to Trafalga in Lehi.  We started with mini-golf inside.  The course had a beach like theme and was covered with artwork that were bright with neon colors due to the black lighting.  I totally beat Jared.  We then decided we could handle the cold to do the outdoor course (it had been snowing and raining all day.) We didn’t even keep score on this round.  The funniest was when we would hit a ball and it would land in a puddle and when we would hit the ball, it would splash the other one.  We laughed so hard throughout the entire thing.  At one point, Jared was frustrated he couldn’t get the ball in the hole so he picked it up to drop in the hole.  He still missed.  I about died laughing.  One nice thing was that for awhile, we were the only people outside so we had the entire course to ourselves.  Then we went inside to play arcade games.  From the tickets we won, we got a plastic dinosaur, rubix cube, and other little cheap trinkets.  We then enjoyed dippin’ dots from a free coupon we had.  One of the workers sat down and started talking with us.  She told us we had to play laser frenzy so she gave us free tokens to try.  Laser Frenzy is a small room with lasers bouncing off the walls like in James Bond movies.  You are expected to get across the room and back without breaking any of the beams.  Jared started with easy and it was too simple.  He did break one beam though.  I then chose to play on medium.  That was super easy.  I didn’t break any beams and I was most worried that my hair would set off a beam because I couldn’t control that very well.  We both played on difficult and that was impossible.  Jared ran out of time and I made it but I broke three beams on my way in and on my way out.  We had fun though.

On the way home we stopped at Walmart to pick up a dress belt for Jared.

It was a good date.  He said he had our next two dates planned already as long as I don’t hate him by then.  He hasn’t told me what is happening yet.  I know his sister wants to set Rob (Jared’s roommate) on a blind date so it will be four couples.  I don’t know when that will happen yet.  Next week we have a date with my roommates.  It is a Fancy Nancy party and all I know is that I have to dress up fancy for dinner.  It is a good thing I can fit into my prom dress again.  I will give details on that next week.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 04 2011
allexis43

My favorite part was when he tried to drop the ball in and STILL missed, bahahaha! 🙂 Yay for dates!

10 04 2011
robinawallace

Oh my goodness. It was so funny. and sadly enough, that wasn’t the only time he missed. I really did enjoy myself.

Leave a Reply

