Halloween

1 11 2011

I will admit, I didn’t do much for Halloween this year.

My day was a bit relaxing.  I did work on wedding stuff for a while.

I have a Halloween tradition where I go to the adopted grandparents for dinner.  Halloween to them is a family holiday and all of the kids come home for dinner and socializing.  Dinner consists of Sloppy Joes, Chips and Dip, Pasta Salad, Caramel Corn, and Carmel Apples.

I was sad because Jared was unable to come with me.  He works graveyard and spends time at his parents because it is a shorter drive to get to work.  However, he chose to surprise me and appear.  He knew since Thursday, but convinced me that he wasn’t coming.  I got to just spend time with the family and play with the kids.  We had Alice in Wonderland, a werewolf, a racecar driver, and Rapunzel.  They were super cute.

Happy Halloween

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

