Gratitude

14 11 2011

I want to learn to be more grateful.  Sometimes I feel like  I just complain, when in reality I need to find the small things in life to be happy about.

1. Head Guard meeting today went well.  I really thought it would turn sour, however it was great and we are all united in doing a good job.

2. I had a day off.  I slept in, worked out, got yarn to make myself a new scarf, made potato soup in the crockpot, rolls, and homemade reeses peanut butter cups.  I surprised my roommates by feeding them dinner.  They would walk into the apartment and I simply told them that dinner was on the counter and to help themselves.  It was great.

3. I got approval for my internship last week.  All I have left to do is apply for graduation in April and I will be done.  Yay!!!

 

Actions

Information

One response

15 11 2011
Alishka Babushka

You are amazing! I’m so proud of you and that you’ll get to graduate in April. I love you.

Leave a Reply

