The Time Shall Come

21 11 2011

Saturday Morning
Elder L. Whitney Clayton

This post is mostly talking about how the gospel is spreading to all of the world.  When the church was first brought back to the earth, it started with 14 people, now, you can find the church almost anywhere you go.

Gordon B. Hinckley said, “It was said that at one time the sun never set on the British Empire.  That empire has now been diminished.  But it is true that the sun never sets on this work of the Lord as it is touching the lives of people across the earth.”

Elder Clayton said, “Our most important message, which we are both divinely commissioned and commanded to take everywhere in the world, is that there is a Savior.  He lived in the meridian of time.  He atoned for our sins, was crucified, and was resurrected.  That matchless message, which we proclaim with authority from God, is the real reason this church grows as it does.”

I remember that I almost served a mission.    However, I felt like I wasn’t supposed to.  I was meant to be here and keep working in school.  Two months before I would have returned was when I met Jared.  One of my visiting teaching girls once said, “You are either serving a mission for the church, or a mission for love.”  Even though I am getting married I am no less of a person.  I will be responsible for raising any future children in the gospel.  I hope that some day I can be a good mom and a good friend so when those that know me think of mormonism, they can think that I am a positive example.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

