Honeymoon Part 1

10 01 2012

Jared and I are having a two part Honeymoon.  School started school yesterday so we only had a weekend.  We will go to California in March during Spring Break.

On our wedding night, we were given two nights to the Anniversary Inn.  This bed and breakfast has different themed rooms.  Our first night was in Tuscany and our second night was in Swiss Family Robinson.

tuscany and swiss family robinson

We had so much fun.  One of the things I absolutely loved was all of the food.  When we checked in, we filled out our breakfast cards.  We were offered a couple choices (like cinnamon roll, ham and cheese crossaint, ransberry and cream cheese croissant, and a bagel.)  Jared and I got ham and cheese croissants, granola and yogurt parfaits, apple juice, and hot chocolate.  It was amazing.  They also gave us two slices of cheesecake and a bottle of apple cider in the evening.  The apple cider was better than martinelli’s.

Friday, during the day we picked up a wedding present from UPS and then went to get ready for our reception.  Things turned out really well.  I am currently waiting for the pictures so I don’t have anything to share right now.  I gave my camera to my sister and with all of the wedding activities, she took a total of 4 pictures, and 0 were good pictures.

Saturday, Jared and I went to the church history museum.  My favorite part of this adventure was seeing a painting that was made by a past bishop of mine.  When I saw the painting.  I got really excited and started explaining all of the symbolism in the work of art.  While I was in the restroom, Jared found the painting in the gift shop and got it for me.  He is also planning on getting a frame for me sometime so we can hang it in our apartment.

Tree of Life

After the museum, we had lunch at Lion House, toured the Beehive House, and window shopped and talked about books we both want to read.

We then went to Jared’s house so we could open wedding presents.  The house was crazy full with everyone there.  It was quite loud too.

Our hotel for the night was Crystal Inn.  Because of Jared’s connections, they bumped us up to a jacuzzi room at no extra cost.  We had fun playing in the pool and just spending time together.

Sunday, we attended Music and the Spoken Word at the Tabernacle.  We then went to our apartment to relax before Jared had to go back to work.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

