Final Semester Drama

3 05 2012

I finally got enrolled in my last semester at BYU.  I have kinda been putting this off for awhile.  

Last week I worked with the internship office to get my capstone approved.  I tried to enroll in the class and it wasn’t letting me so I tried to get a hold of my advisor.  That took about two days of emails and phone calls.  

Monday I called and all of a sudden BYU tells me that my ecclesiastical endorsement isn’t good and the add/drop deadline is the next day.  I had less than a day to get everything in order.  I don’t know why they didn’t tell me the week before.  That entire day, I was stressed out trying to get things done.  

Tuesday morning I had an appointment with an advisor to make sure that I was good to go.  When I called to set up the appointment, they asked me if I wanted it on the phone or was I going to come in (I live an hour away).  I told them I would be there. I am tired of being told one thing and then another thing.

Long story, short.  I am now enrolled and paid.  I will graduate in August.  I just need to decide if I want to walk. Any thoughts?

PS. Jared took my picture he got me to be framed.  I should have it back in about two weeks.

Image